WOO HOO!

Finally, finally, I have fixed what was lacking in my sequel plans: I needed subplots. It occurred to me that the first book doesn’t need them as bad, because everything’s new, and you can accumulate stuff as you move toward your goal. In the sequels, you have to keep going towards your ultimate goal, (for example, defeating Voldemort,) while having things still happen with the same characters, (fighting with Draco, Sirius Black escaping, etc.)

Now I’m no JKR… but I do have subplots, as of this afternoon. Sequel = back on track. Can’t write longer here, have to write more there! (But please do read The Help. Amazing book I just finished.)

Leave a Reply

