Six Sentence Sunday!

For my first SSS, here’s some Claire lines from Second Death:

So the question for me was: do I scare them, eat them, or kill them? I had already eliminated asking them to move so I could get by. Killing them was more than likely out; I was a guest here, and they probably had parents who would be sad if they never came home… maybe. So scare them or eat them? I checked my watch: it was close to sunrise. I’d be unlikely to find another fresh meal delivered to me so conveniently.

 

See more Six Sentence Author samples at: Six Sentence Sunday.

Second Death is available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Smashwords.

33 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday!

    • Thanks Angela! You just made my day. My book, Second Death is available in ebook format on barnesandnoble.com, amazon.com, and smashwords.com, and they should all come with a free sample. I really hope you enjoy it, and I’d love to hear your thoughts. Also, if you’d be willing to review it, I am currently giving out free review copies. : )

  1. Congrats on your first six! I LOVE the opening question. So blase! You might watch the colons and semicolons. Editors and style guides tend to agree you should keep them to a minimum in fiction.

  2. Welcome!!

    Interesting 6 and I’m intrigued by the main character, but it might be a little smoother to read if it stayed in the same order…

    Like, the options were: scare, eat, kill (ask was not mentioned)

    But you develop them: ask, kill, scare, eat.

    So, it would be keeping consistent if the first line was, ‘…do I ask them to move, kill them, scare them or eat them?’

Leave a Reply

