60 Days to Be a Writer: Day 1

Welcome to my journey. Starting today, there’s going to be some changes around here. Will I still talk about my book, and post reviews, sure. But I’m also going to let you into one of the greatest and scariest two months of my life. I’m going to try to make it as a writer. As in this morning, I informed my job I’m taking a two month leave of absence. As in, I’m going to try to help support my family with freelance writing and book revenues alone.

I’m terrified. I also need your help.

Come and visit. Leave a comment, an opinion, or a topic request. Hell, just tell me to go back to my day job if you must. All I know, is that I need you, each and every one of you, in order to make this crazy idea work.

Talk to you soon.

– Emily

12 responses to “60 Days to Be a Writer: Day 1

  1. Good evening Emily, It’s a brave path you are taking. I know that you will do well. You are a gifted writer and with your imagination and drive, you will do very well.

  2. Just hear me out before you diismiss this because I’m your Mom. You have a real gift for creative writing and you proved that with your first book. Now is your chance to prove it again. How many people do you know that take this type of risk? Not many!! It takes a lot of guts. I am proud of you for following your dreams! Let me know how I can help you.

Leave a Reply

