60 Days to be a Writer: Day 2

I want to start off by saying how much I appreciate the comments, likes, follows, and general outpouring of support I received from you all yesterday. I have a feeling I’m going to need to go back and read them from time to time.

I’ve been cleared to writer for the local Examiner website, so that’s nice. I’m going to try to cover local authors, indie book stores, and local events related to writing. I also found out that writing a guide or a topic section for About.com is not going to be as easy as I thought. Or at least getting contracted to write one.

Also, has anyone heard of Essay Shark? I can’t decide if its shady or not. I mean, how can you write academic papers for people and that be okay? Let me know if you have any experience with this.

It was great being home with Monkey today, although trying to keep her focused/entertained without letting her watch Sponge Bob all day was quite an effort. It will take us a bit to get back into our old routine. We’re going to be playing “Honey the Hero” in a minute. The cuteness will be epic; I may have to post it. After that, it’s time to finish these edits.

Here’s to us and the promise of a new day doing what we love!

– Emily

Leave a Reply

