60 days to be a Writer – Day 5

Looks like my days are getting off. Those of you who know me, know I’m a night owl, so I guess it’s not surprising.

I got my examiner article submitted. I’ll post about it once its up, but the link to my Examiner.com page can be found here.

I’m still doing the antsy dance about hearing back from my editor. Logically, I know she has other clients, and its Labor Day. But still. She needs to drop everything and tell me I’m a writing genius. No? Oh, right. I was going for logical.

I have to admit, I’m still a little scared. Everyone I talk to who I consider to be more knowledgeable about making it as a writer tells me that it won’t make me the money I need to keep us in good financial standing. Maybe its time to go back and look at some of those supportive comments…

Time for me to hit the hay. The Monkey will be up and about before I know it.

 

Emily

Leave a Reply

