What you can do to help my book

This week has been awesome. Release Day and the ensuing live chats were way more fun than I expected them to be.

Lately, I’ve been getting a bunch of “How’re your sales?” And right now, I can only guess. The major retailers give you end-of-month sales reports, so we’ll just have to wait and see. Which brings me to my next subject: reviews.

If you’ve bought my book, thank you. Thank you times 100. If you enjoyed it, even better. Now I need you to do one more thing for me. I need you to write a review. It doesn’t have to be huge or in depth. Just a little snippet about what you thought. Then post it to wherever you purchased SD from. And if you really love me, post them to other places. The most important being Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, and Goodreads. Any or all of these will be a great help in getting other people to check out SD.

Thank you all again for such a wonderful beginning to my writing career! Stay warm!

One response to “What you can do to help my book

  1. I definitely can relate! I have lots of people who read my debut novel, The Reporter and The Girl, and loved it, but haven’t posted reviews. Those really do help to boost an author’s platform.

Leave a Reply

