$h!t My Girls Say – #10

$h!t My Girls Say are sporadic posts where I include things that Monkey, and eventually Penguin, say that is just… well… you’ll see. They can be funny, sweet, and just plain wrong, but regardless, I love the little mouths they come from. 

We tried to introduce Monkey to Star Wars last night. About a half an hour in, she got bored and started goofing off, so we put her to bed, saying to each other that she wasn’t ready. 

As heard from outside her room:

Monkey: *wailing* But I am ready! I am!

Husband: calm murmur in regards to it being bedtime. 

Monkey: *still wailing* I’m not a Padowan! Don’t call me that! I don’t wanna be a Padowan! I wanna be a Jedi!!

The drama is strong with this one. 

Leave a Reply

