Sin Eater 1.1 Review

There are two big things that stick out at me for episode one. First, if you like Supernatural, then this book is for you. In my fanfic brain, Nik, Sin Eater’s protagonist, meets up with Sam and Dean for a hunting trip. Wise cracks, action, and drama ensue, and there are no hiccups because Nik is that well written.

The second thing I want to mention, because I don’t remember seeing it in the first blurb I read, is that Nik is gay. And you know what? Good for him. So far any romance/sex scenes are no worse than what I’ve read in regards to a straight couple. So for those of you who, like myself, tend to shy away from M/M romance, (I find it hard to get swept away by beautiful men I can never, ever have. Maybe I’m still jaded from Derek my freshman year at college,) I encourage you to try this anyway. The writing mechanics are clean, the story so far is developed, and even though I can’t have him, I’m already rooting for Nik in episode 2.

As of this posting, you can purchase episode 1, episode 2, episode 3, and episode 4 today, simply by clicking on the episode you want, or click here to pre-order the entire season. You can learn more about author Jessica West here, and more about author PK Tyler here. Stay tuned for each episode’s review!

One response to “Sin Eater 1.1 Review

  1. Pingback: Sin Eater 1.3 Review | writerreese

Leave a Reply

