Sin Eater 1.3 Review

*** Possibly vague spoilers. Read at your own risk!***

Gritty.

That’s the best way for me to describe this episode. Gritty and dank like dumpster water. This episode left me feeling dirty.

But here’s the thing. You’re supposed to. Most of the chapters in episode three are written from a demon’s perspective. And they’re the evil bad guys. If you remember my review of episode 1, you’ll recall I mentioned Sam and Dean from Supernatural. The difference between their demons and the ones from Sin Eater are like the difference between network and premium cable shows. Suddenly Ruby, Meg, and Azazel don’t seem so scary.

As uncomfortable as this episode made me, I can honestly say that I respect the hell out of Pavarti and Jessica and their way with words. It’s because of their talent that I not only need to go take a shower, but I still want to see what happens next. The story is still plugging away, and I’m interested to see how they’re going to wrap up such a meaty story.

Aww, gross. The demons would just love the term “meaty” in regards to their episode. So, yeah. I’ll be taking that shower now.

As of this posting, you can purchase episode 1, episode 2, episode 3, and episode 4, simply by clicking on the episode you want, click here to pre-order episode 5, or click here to pre-order the entire season. You can learn more about author Jessica West here, and more about author PK Tyler here. Stay tuned for each episode’s review!

One response to “Sin Eater 1.3 Review

  1. Pingback: Sin Eater 1.4 Review | writerreese

Leave a Reply

