NaNoWriMo: Week One

‘Twas the night before Nano…

Ya’ll, I am so excited. My story is an idea I’ve had for awhile, one I’ve loved, and one that’s stalled. Like 20k words and then… nothing.

But now! NaNo has given me the motivation to work out the kinks and add another 50k to that word count.

nano2

I’ve been getting everything ready for tomorrow: I’ve got my playlist ready. My chapter by chapter outline is in Scrivener. I’ve moved the content I already had where it needs to be, worked on a few formatting hiccups, (because I know they will distract me later.) And I read what I wrote before.

Omigosh, I love these guys! I forgot how much I love my two main characters’ story. I have goosebumps. This is definitely the time to let them out.

go-bitches

And I wish you all the same this NaNo. Or any time you get that one story that just has to be told. Good luck to all of you this week! (Also, I had waaay too much fun finding memes. #sorrynotsorry)

at-dawn-we-writeDaily Word Count: 1,667

Weekly Word Count: 11,669

Cumulative Word Count: 11,669

Leave a Reply

