Sin Eater 1.5 Review

*** ONCE AGAIN, VAGUE BUT POSSIBLE SPOILERS! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK! ***

Yaaay!

If you remember from my review of the previous episode, I talked about balance. Balancing the demon hunting apocolyptic-ness with the depraved demon WTF-ness.

And so I got balance. Yay!

There were a few wincey moments for me, not that they were anything awful. I’m just a softie for pets and babies. But like I said, brief and not terrible; more of a, “I know how bad this can get, oh no, here it comes… oh. Well then. Moving on.” Again, lots of explanations, and the writing is such that it in no way slows down the pacing. I’m actually really confused as to how things are all going to get wrapped up in only two more episodes.

Unless there’s a sequel! EEEP!

And then ending! Omigosh the ending!! It’s perfect. Just enough, without being too much. Read it, you’ll get what I’m saying. I’m so satisfied with the last chapter I almost don’t want anymore episodes. Let’s just let ***** and ****** have some happy ending for once…

Hell, who am I kidding? I’m an author too. We live to make our characters suffer.

As of this posting, you can purchase episode 1, episode 2, episode 3episode 4, and episode 5, simply by clicking on the episode you want, or click here to pre-order the entire season. You can learn more about author Jessica West here, and more about author PK Tyler here. Stay tuned for each episode’s review!

Leave a Reply

