$h!t My Girls Say #7

$h!t My Girls Say are sporadic posts where I include things that Monkey, and eventually Penguin, say that are just… well… you’ll see. They can be funny, sweet, and just plain wrong, but regardless, I love the little mouths they come from.

To preface: my husband is a good man and very aware of how women are/should be viewed or treated. He is playing a video game for the second time. The first time, a character spurned his advances, and the wound has yet to heal.

Monkey: “Daddy, why don’t you like her?”
Husband: “Because, Monkey, she was mean to me.”
Monkey: “But she wasn’t mean to you, Daddy. She just told you no.”
Husband’s eyes widen as a five year old sums up and defeats male privilege.

boom

Leave a Reply

