NaNoWriMo: The Home Stretch

nano end 2Two. Days.

That’s all you have to do. Write two more days.

I know it’s been a beating of a month; I am 100% there with you. But we didn’t come this far to give up now. We’re going to get this thing done and out of our heads! It’s time for those voices to be heard by someone other than ourselves. We are going to write our asses off, until our keyboard goes up in flames!!!!

And then go drink a lot of wine.

And then, when we’ve suitably recovered, only then will we worry about editing. If you’re a perfectionist, December 1st is when you get to go through your manuscript with he Red Pen of Doom and fix everything you’ve let slide until now. We just have to get through these last two days first.

Or have you already finished, you fantastic person you? Congratulations! The Men Memes and I are so very, very proud of you! I can’t wait to hear all about your triumphs. But… since it’s still November… why don’t you find someone who needs a little extra encouragement to get through these last few days? After all, we started this $hit together. Let’s end it that way!

On a completely different subject, I feel kinda bad. Those of you who know me know that my celebrity crush has been Chris Hemsworth for years. And yet I haven’t posted any memes with him in it, and so many of Tom Hiddleston. And hey, I wanna snuggle the crap out of Tom.

So, in honor of us rocking the $hit out of NaNo this month, I give you:

nano end

Daily Word Count: 1,667

Weekly Word Count: 3,334

Cumulative Word Count: 50,000

Leave a Reply

